Nuts, Berries and Grains, Oh My!

My first encounter preparing Raw Food Cuisine will be one to grow on. I am intrigued that there is no cooking involved. All of the foods are uncooked and unprocessed and then eaten with little manipulation. Although I enjoyed the nut loaf we prepared, it must be paired with a side dish to make it more appealing. I believe eating begins with your eyes and the nut loaf was no eye candy! Surprisingly my customers were willing to try it. Most enjoyed it which caught me a little off guard. I even had a customer ask if I had a nut loaf for sale! I wish I had. It had a great nutty taste and the mushrooms gave it a meaty texture but, I think I will stick to meat and save raw foods for side dishes and desserts. Stop by Harris & Clark next weekend for raw desserts. I’ll see you then!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

