Sugar, My Sweet Addiction

Raw Sweet Potato Pie by Chef Morris, the Green Chef - mygreenchef.blogspot.com

Raw Sweet Potato Pie by Chef Morris, the Green Chef - mygreenchef.blogspot.com

A raw apple pie and even a raw sweet potato pie are going to be added to my recipe list of good sweet eats after the tasting this weekend at Harris & Clark. I just have one question, will either of those pies satisfy my nagging sweet tooth? Cookies are really my drug of choice. But, when the sugar urge strikes me, I will take whatever is around. Often it is a slice of pound cake. I think the density and moist inside as well as the crust on the outside is what drives me insane! My great grandmother baked the absolute best pound cake on earth. She would send a pound cake across the U.S. when I lived in California many years ago and it was always the best ……. EVER! My mother has now taken over as the pound cake baker in the family and boy, am I glad to know that the recipe will be passed down to me.

Well, this tasting will be adventurous for my sweet teeth. I will let you know next week if the recipe is worth passing along.

Keep reading,
Harris & Clark

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

