James Harris invited to speak at the GA Organics 2009 Conference

We are extremely honored to be speaking at the GA Organic’s 2009 conference.

SCHEDULE AT A GLANCE

The following is an outline of conference activities and times:

Thursday, March 19
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Pre -Conference Field Day
at Love is Love Farm, Douglasville, Georgia

Friday, March 20
7 a.m. Registration Opens at Agnes Scott College
8:00 a.m. – noon In-depth Workshops
Noon – 12:45 p.m. Box Lunch (for in-depth workshop attendees only)
12:45 – 5 p.m. Farm & Food Tours
5 – 7 p.m. Welcome Reception in Exhibit Area
7 p.m. Dine Around Metro Atlanta

Saturday, March 21
7 a.m. Registration Opens at Agnes Scott College
7:30 – 8:45 a.m. Breakfast with Welcoming Remarks & Georgia Organics Annual Meeting
9 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. Concurrent Educational Sessions
12:15 – 2 p.m. Lunch & Networking in Exhibit Area
2 – 5:15 p.m. Concurrent Educational Sessions
5:15 – 6:45 p.m. Open time (Topical Chat Rooms, Movie, or Garden Walk)
7 p.m. – 10 p.m. Farmers Feast & Keynote Address with Michael Pollan

(Note: Conference schedule and sessions are subject to change.)

My session is entitled:
Internet Marketing: Using Social Media • James Harris, Elemental Interactive

Learn how to use social networking tools to reach customers that are looking for your products. Starting with a behind-the-scenes introduction to how contemporary Internet searches work, James Harris shares how to use these tools to tell your story, engage your customers, and keep them involved.

For more information on the conference click the Ga Organic’s logo above.

2 comments so far

  1. joy on

    Breakfast has always been my favorite meal. Growing up our special day was Saturday. I didn’t like grits in the beginning, but week after week they showed up at the table. So I grew to like them and now love them. So thanks for simple recipe. I bet the grits would go well shrimp….

  2. Karen Jasczynski on

    Dear Mr. Harris, I met you saturday afternoon 3/7/09 and gave you my business card as I am an artist. Also food artist. You invited me to display my art before thursday in your store and to send you photos via email. I have numerous paintings in different files that I have yet to collect in one file of unsold art. I am in the process of presenting them on Facebook.
    I felt that I could drive over and show you a generous sample in my SUV and we could discuss particulars at that time. If this is conducive please let me know what time of day and I will arrive. I have chosen art I believe will represent the Serenbe lifestyle or compliment your store.
    Regards, Karen J.


Leave a Reply

