A Common Love – The Peach

As some of you know I had the good fortune to spend a few days at the 2009 Wine Blogger Conference. While I was touring vineyards in Napa and Sonoma, hanging out with winemakers and bloggers, I learned that peaches are loved across this nation. It’s not just a Southern thing! Being a Southerner I always assumed that peaches were our pride and joy, that they were a simple pleasure that came with our Southern birthright. But as I spent days touring vineyards with passionate winemakers, we were often given peaches as a gift or snack – one even allowed us to pick peaches from your peach trees in her own backyard.

Michel_Shc Walking Tour

During the tour break at the Michel-Schlumberger vineyard we shared white peaches from Dry Creek Peach and Produce (and lots of water – and a little wine later in the day).

Dry Creek Peach and Produce Farmstand

After tasting Dry Creek Peach and Produce peaches, at both Michel-Schlumberger and Dry Creek Vineyards, I decided that I had to meet the owners/farmers and talk peaches. I will post the video interview here soon (by Friday – so come back then).

All the best,

James

1 comment so far

  1. Bill Smart on

    Thanks for the mention!

    Dry Creek Peach and Produce is one of my favorite too!

    Cheers,

    The Dry Creek Vineyard family


Leave a Reply

