Apple Butter Slow Cooked to Perfection!

apple in hand

The rich brown color just knocks me off of my feet. I’m in love! I had been searching for a perfect apple butter and, I found it!  After experimenting with apples for a few weeks, nothing really tasted amazing.  I was looking  for an apple butter that would make me yearn to make biscuits.  This slow cooked version has done it!  The apples are the main attraction. The holiday three (cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves) compliment well. Thanks to Alejandra Ramos of http://www.alwaysorderdessert.com my search is over!

2 comments so far

  1. The Country Dogs on

    Just wanted to say hi and let you know we’ve got you on our homepage today.
    The Country Dogs

  2. Alejandra on

    I just came across this old mention and just want to say that I’m so happy you liked my apple butter recipe!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

